In Sahaja Yoga, it is not the healing that is important, but becoming the Spirit is important and as a bi-product you get well.


serious

…….Now the first of all, as they said about the curing part of it, which I must talk to you about , because it is not such an important thing in Sahaja Yoga, there is no, no accent on curing. I mean, we don’t say that, “We cure this and cure that.” I mean, it’s not a hospital going on here, nothing of the kind. It’s just that if you get your realization, as a bi-product you get well. That’s it is. But you see suddenly people ask you questions, Can you cure this? Can you? I don’t say, I cure it. You are going to cure yourself through your own ascent. It can work out through Sahaja Yoga. And then it becomes a headline for everyone, She can cure this disease, She can… It was surprising that even in the television they had put Me as a healer and I was amazed to look at Myself. What is this they have put it? So they make out of you whatever they like. In Sahaja Yoga, it is not the healing that is important, it is becoming is important. That you become the Spirit is important. You have to become the Spirit…..

Like I had a very big lecture in the medical college, medical institute in India, and of course the Vice Chancellor was very much impressed. But some of the doctors they came and they said, “Mother, we will give you four patients of cancer and you cure them.” I said, “I have no time. I am very busy. You better ask them to come to Sahaja Yoga*, get their realization and cure themselves. I have no time for that. I am sorry. I am busy with other work.” So, then they said, “All right. Do you have any file of the patients you’ve cured?” I said, “I have none. I have no time for filing.” It just flows. It just works. What am I to write down everywhere? This is it. I have cured this x, y, z, for what? I have no clientele. I do not have to cash it. So why should I do it? It’s just flowing. Those who want to have it, can have it and can work it out. But you cannot force Me that, “You must write down and …”, for what? What is the purpose? I am not running a hospital. I don’t have to have a credibility on that, if I cure or not. For that doctors have to get their realization first. If they don’t get their realization, I am not bothered. If they are really bothered about cancer, or any other disease, why don’t they take their realization and help their patients? They can.

But the patients who are not interested in God, God is also not interested in those patients. It’s common sense. God has the greatest common sense…..

(An Extract of Talk of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi at Melbourne ,Australia, 9th March 1983.)

*To Experience self realisation through Sahajayoga Meditation ,visit http://www.sahajayoga.org or any other Sahajayoga website/Tv channel.

About Prasad

I am a simple person. My hobby is to spread Sahajayoga and nourish my growth in sahaja life with blessing of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. I was re-born as self realized soul from my divine mother on 20th March 2001 at Ram Lila ground, Delhi.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

