The Resurrection of Christ has to now be collective resurrection.- Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi(11.04.1982)


Holiday

……..The Resurrection of Christ has to now be collective resurrection. This is what is Mahayoga. Has to be the collective resurrection, and for this collective resurrection first of all, Sahaja Yogis must decide to be collective. Because through Kundalini awakening you cross, no doubt – you cross through. But you enter an area of collectivity and if you do not allow that collectivity to permeate into you, then you come down. Supposing you become a state beyond the elements, the state where you are a collective being. You’re aware that you’re a part and parcel of the Whole. You’re aware that you have to help your nose and your eyes because you’re a part and parcel of the Whole. You reach that stage where you understand: I’m as important as other cells are and other cells are helped by me and they have to sustain me. We are one. There should be complete concord. This awareness comes after realisation* and if you do not understand that this awareness, that this collective awareness is the only way you can stay in that area, otherwise you get out.

You start having your smaller wells and you just go down into them. The more you start to expand yourself you rise higher and then you are again with your baddhas and whatever it is. But, if you think that I have to live for the whole, I’m responsible for the whole, I’m responsible for creating a nucleus of a cell which is going to look after the Whole and if I fall down the rest also suffers; I have no business to fall down because I have been resurrected to this point; I’ve entered into the state of collectivity where my being, which is the Spirit, is the collective being and I have to stay there, I have to be there, I cannot fall, is not the way I can live. But, I’ve seen after realisation also, people cannot get out of their shells. They still remain in the shell. They cannot spread their wings and sing and get out of their shell and just fly. They cannot do it. They still stick on to their small ways of life in a smaller way, in every way. On a holiday you go, you want to have a separate holiday. Why? This is the holiday time – holy day, as they say, HOLY DAY. This the holy day. When you are with other Sahaja Yogis you are really enjoying a holiday. When do you enjoy a holiday otherwise? Which is the other way? To be with them is the real holiday.

That is why one should understand that you should expand your collectivity. If you do not expand your collectivity you are just a waste. You are a wasteful creation of Sahaja Yogis, which, I’m sorry to say, will go down. Such people show also – in the beginning, gradually they start getting better and better and once you are in full state you start enjoying each other’s company without any fears about them, without having any possessiveness about them without having any kind of expectations, but just enjoying it. That has to happen. All our cells in our body are like that……..

(Source: An Extract of Talk of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi on Easter Puja  at Nightingale Lane Ashram, London , U.K., 11th April 1982.)

*To experience realization through Sahaja Yoga Meditations at free of cost, Seekers may visit http://www.sahajayoga.org or any other Sahaja Yoga website and TV channel.

 

About Prasad

I am a simple person. My hobby is to spread Sahajayoga and nourish my growth in sahaja life with blessing of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. I was re-born as self realized soul from my divine mother on 20th March 2001 at Ram Lila ground, Delhi.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

