“Non-vegetarian vis-a vis vegetarianism” (27.05.1979)


 

param

…….Shri Mataji: […] Oh God! Now I am going to stop it absolutely, anybody is… Yes-terday, you see, that old lady was saying, “Mother, is it wrong to be non-vegetarian?” I said, “I don’t mean that.” But those who are not vegetarians, why you should force them to be vegetarians? I can understand, you see, certain meats are not good. Like I would say horses’ meat, you see, is not good, and it’s a big thing, you know. Even cows’ meat is very bad for the teeth, you see. That’s how you loose your teeth here. If I eat the cow’s meat, immediately, by mistake also, I get a swelling on My gums. Complete vibra-tions start flowing from My teeth here. All My gums become swollen up. Some times even My lips have, when I’ve, when I take the soup becomes thickened like that. So that means that there is something in the fiber that is bad for your teeth which spoils or may be vibrations-wise. I do not know whatever it is. But the horses’ meat is the worst of all. Now they eat horses’ meat, even in Yugoslavia?[…..] “Horses’ meat?” [laughing] Oh, I couldn’t understand it. And they eat anything. Like in China they eat snakes, you see. There was a man, head of the Scientific Research Insti-tute, and he said, “You know why we are so brainy?”

…..Shri Mataji: It is wrong to eat serpents. I mean, one should understand this. That’s how they are, this I am telling you about the South Koreans. He is a South Korean. He has eaten so many serpents, you see. And he said, “Only Americans can be all right if they start eating serpents. See, they are all right, they are intelligent but they are not like ser-pents. That’s why they are failing everywhere. If they could eat serpents they will be all right.” So this is what is the analysis of people. So this horses’ meat you have to give up. All right? But you have to eat meat. No need to go to extremes. Like one side you will eat horses’ meat, tiger’s meat, every meat and on the other side you do not eat anything. You see, what am I going to do with the chicken, you tell Me? Why do you want to save them? Can I give them realization* with their two legs? What is the need to save the chicken? Save the human being.

…..Now the other extreme of vegetarianism is, if you see, then you will know what it is. Like Jainism they have. I don’t know if you have idea of Jains we have in India. Did you meet them anywhere? No? Thank God. See what they do is that they get all the bugs of the vil-lage in a hut. All right? And they put one Brahmin there and give him lot of money. Sometimes they give him a house also, later on, if he comes alive out of that ordeal. And they put all that in a hut, and the Brahmin, and lock it up. And the bugs are supposed to feed them on the blood of that Brahmin. Poor fellow, you see. And then they give him a house or a money or something. And is regarded as the greatest charity done. And eve-rybody will pile up money for that – to give to the Brahmin, that he should give his blood to these bugs. Now what am I going to do with these bugs? All these Jains are going to become nothing but bugs, I can tell you, in next life. That’s what is due for them. Such foolish people. Why don’t they understand?…

( Source: An Extract of Talk of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi at Dollis Hill Seminar , London, UK, 27th May 1979.)

*To experience realization through Sahaja Yoga Meditations at free of cost, Seekers may visit http://www.sahajayoga.org or any other Sahaja Yoga website and TV channel.

About Prasad

I am a simple person. My hobby is to spread Sahajayoga and nourish my growth in sahaja life with blessing of H H Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi. I was re-born as self realized soul from my divine mother on 20th March 2001 at Ram Lila ground, Delhi.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

